Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
jlefebvre - Pays de Bray
Archives
jlefebvre - Pays de Bray
Derniers commentaires
9 octobre 2008

Queen + Paul Rodgers Ahoy de Rotterdam

I let on tuesday at twenty to eleven AM for Rotterdam, to see my Dutch friend and assist the "Queen + Paul Rodgers concert.

The journey went well, with my "tom-tom" it is easy now to visit a foreing country.

Once arrived at Frank's house, his dog does not know me, made a great fuss of me.

P071008_18

With his wife, we went to the "Ahoy stadium" by car. Frank my Dutch friend reserved a big surprise for me, because we had "BACKSTAGE PASSES"

It's the first time in my wife that I arrived by the actors entrance, under the scene, and after we passed some security gates, we were placed in front of the scene.

The show was faboulous, extraordinary, stupendous... I took a lot of photos. but enver 2h15 was NOT ENOUGH ! it could have gone on all night !!

After the show with our "guest passes" fixed on our t-shirts, we were invited to go into a small room with tables and various drinks.

After some minutes, we saw 3 musicians on the group (Spike Edney - Danny Moranda - Jamie Moses) and we spoke together. But Brian May (solo guitarist) Roger Taylor (drummer) and Paul Rodgers (new singer) had left for Luxembourg. What a shame !

I had a very good night and the day after, I took back the road thinking that in one month, I've a new date in London for yet another Queen concert.

The show must go on

post réalisé spécialement en anglais pour remercier Frank de sa merveilleuse initiative et son accueil, ainsi que Francesca pour son aide. Toutes ces photos sont personnelles et non publiables sans mon autorisation !

P1000702

set list : Tie Your Mother Down - Fat Bottomed Girls - Another One Bites The Dust - I Want It All -
I Want To Break Free - C-Lebrity - Surfs Up…Schools Out - Seagull - Love Of My Life - 39 -
I’m In Love With My Car - A Kind Of Magic - Say Its Not True - Bad Company - We Believe -  Bijou - 
Last Horizon - Radio Gaga - Crazy Little Thing Called Love - The Show Must Go On - Bohemian Rhapsody

encore : Cosmos Rocks - All Right Now - We Will Rock You - We Are The Champions

projet_couverture_rotterdam_copie

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité